Zion I – “Tech Money” [Music Video] // NEW LP THE LABYRINTH COMING SEPT 2016


Oakland, CA. July, 2016 Following the munch hailed video about Oakland’s massive gentrification ‘Tech Money,’ hip-hop emcee Zion I drops his latest mixtape, “Stay Woke,” continues with his message of social consciousness, urging folks to wake up. Production is shared by Mikos DaGawd, HawkBeatz, Khristo, and Headnodic.

Stay Woke starts off with the smooth “Sun Irie,” which covers most of the topics Zumbi has become known for, environmental consciousness, social injustice and revolution, along with personal and spiritual salvation and is flush with the affirming chorus, “I’m a do it my way,” the 12-track mixtape is almost a kaleidoscopic look at Zion I’s entire career.

The mixtape is an insightful showcase for Zion I’s relaxed, fluid raps and lyrics packed with rich meaning and unbridled passion. Zion I juxtaposes his insistent raps over a bed of sleek, rhythmic grooves, ably assisted by his partners in rhythmic-crime, Deuce Eclipse, Adam Zida and Raashan Ahmad.

Zumbi, of Zion I has a progressive stay-true-to-the-core lyricism which is embraced across all genres of music and shows true in his collaborations with some of the greatest artists in the music industry. From reggae-rock giants Rebelution to rapper Too $hort, along with Devin The Dude and The Roots’ MC, Black Thought, to EDM DJ extraordinaire, Bassnectar, rockers Linkin Park and alternative rock/reggae-rapper Matisyahu, Zion I continues his artistic growth with soulful grooves and conscious lyrics.

The “Stay Woke Mixtape” is an enticement for fans awaiting his next full-length album, “The Labyrinth,” which is due on Sept. 23, on the Mind Over Matter label. The album is referenced throughout the mixtape, which is available digitally across all platforms, including SoundCloud and BandCamp, as well as on CD.

Zion I’s full-length album “The Labyrinth,” is set for a September 2016 release.


1.Stay Intro prod by Mikos da Gawd
2. Sun (Irie) prod by Headnodic
3. Tech $ prod by Mikos da Gawd
4. Firearms prod by Khristo
5. Saving Souls prod by Mikos da Gawd
6. Infinite/ Interlude feat Adam Vida prod by Mikos da Gawd
7. Everytime prod by Mikos da Gawd
8. Sriracha feat Deuce Eclipse prod by Mikos da Gawd
9. Come Equipped prod by Mikos da Gawd
10. She Love Me prod by HawkBeatz
11. Only That Real feat Raashan Ahmad prod by Headnodic
12. Woke Outro prod by Mikos da Gawd

Connect with ZION I:

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *